MPO Policy Committee

To fulfill the purpose and intent of Nashua Regional Planning Commission's designation as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for transportation planning in the region, the Commission has established an MPO Policy Committee whose membership shall include all Commissioners and one representative each from the New Hampshire Department of Transportation, The New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services, the Nashua Transit System (NTS) and the Souhegan Valley Transportation Collaborative (SVTC) and one non-voting representative each from the Federal Highway Administration and the Federal Transit Administration. NTS and SVTC representatives may also serve as municipal representatives. The MPO Prospectus provides a detailed listing of the Policy Committee and Technical Advisory Committee membership broken down by voting and non-voting status.

The Committee is the decision-making body for all MPO Policy decisions and receives recommendations from the Transportation Technical Advisory Committee (TTAC) and the Executive Committee before taking formal action on transportation issues.

Meetings are held quarterly concurrent with Commission meetings. Open to the public, meetings begin at 7 p.m. and are held in the large conference room at Nashua Regional Planning Commission, located at 30 Temple Street, Suite 310, in Nashua, New Hampshire, 03060. Dates and times are subject to change.

Agendas & Minutes
MPO Prospectus